A previously registered copy of Atrex unexpectedly starts up as unregistered (Atrex 11 and 12)

A previously registered copy of Atrex unexpectedly starts up as an unregistered copy.

There are two primary causes of a previously registered copy of Atrex starting up as unregistered. 


The first is that the central directory for the Atrex software has been changed to an incorrect folder.  If you are running a single user installation, use the "Options - Locations - Reports/Central Location" function to make sure that Atrex is pointing to the correct Central folder.  For version 11, it will be the "Central" folder just below the Atrex installation folder.  For version 12 it will be either the "Central" folder just below the Atrex installation folder if you have upgraded from a previous version, or the \Shared\Central folder.

If you are running a multi-user installation,
If you can't find the central directory, select 'Options - System Information' from the main menu, and the central directory location will be displayed in the resulting window.

Add Feedback